by SeanC
Donated my last 5 GG to the cause!An avatar for Xmas would be cool...not that I have any idea what I'd use as an avatar, lol.
by SeanC
Donated my last 5 GG to the cause!by Lowden025
MrPretty wrote:
by Dexter345
Bridger wrote:
by duncanid
Should the cards be ripped up after each is completed?by GedTheFlayer
Through careful planning, bold opportunism, and a frankly mind-boggling amount of luck, a player in our group has done it.by lactamaeon
duncanid wrote:
by lactamaeon
We've had games come close to 3.5-4 hours I think, with 5 players. At 7-9 turns per player, that comes out to about five minutes per turn? Which is higher than it should be, but some of the Booke entries can take a while to resolve especially with flipping back and forth. Of course, we might be counting setup time in that as well.by ira212
[o]The Eroded Tablet says that you can exhaust the tablet to teleport a ship home. Assuming you can use it at any time, how does this actually work? For example, let's say you're in the middle of a raid or endeavor, and your flagship is about to sink, so you use the tablet to escape. If you have another ship there, does it become the flagship? Do you avoid the damage? I'm curious if there have been official rulings anywhere on this, or how people have house ruled it. Thanks![/o]by Dexter345
We unlocked ship-to-ship raiding in the first non-Prologue game we played. It doesn't take long.by ira212
[o]The reward for the Clad in Marble milestone is a glory sticker on a build site. If you already have a glory sticker on a build site, can you put a second one on the same site? We ruled "yes," since the instructions say "put a glory sticker on any build site," but it seemed worth confirming. Being able to build a building that's worth 3 glory is nice, but I guess you did work for it by completing two milestones...[/o]by lactamaeon
[o]I don't think it takes you out of any sequence you're in.by lucioperca
The Researcher's ability explicitly lists itself as two rules: The Researcher can Share Knowledge to give any card, and another player can Share Knowledge to take any card from the Researcher. To me, the fact that these are both written out distinctly implies that a character is only considered to Share Knowledge when they themselves are initiating the action. This seems to fit the usual semantics of the rules. That said, I can see why this might at times not make sense thematically.by runtsta
In the rulebook about the Researcher, it doesn't distinguish between the two.Researcher
When doing the Share Knowledge action, the Researcher
may give any City card from her hand to another player
in the same city as her, without this card having to match
her city. The transfer must be from her hand to the other
player's hand, but it can occur on either player's turn.
by ira212
[o]lactamaeon wrote:
by dcwoodbury
Per the rules on page 9:by lactamaeon
[o]I haven't seen it used yet; we've only just discovered it.by lactamaeon
I think that you have to take a sail action. [o]Your ships need to ferry the goods between the island site and the colony.ira212 wrote:
lactamaeon wrote: