Quantcast
Channel: Rob Daviau | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192374

Reply: Thunder Road: Vendetta – Maximum Chrome:: Rules:: Re: Coasting onto a Salt Flat

$
0
0

by KenM

boomtron wrote:

If I coast onto a Salt Flat, do I get the road bonus?

Salt Flats: When a road vehicle enters
a salt flat space, it may use the road
die this turn REGARDLESS of whether
or not it moved on only road spaces.


COAST
If your move is a coast, move that road vehicle exactly
1 space regardless of what the movement die shows.
You MAY NOT use the road die. You MAY shoot if you
have a target after moving the vehicle.


Note: despite the rules saying coasting moves exactly 1 space, it has been ruled that you do roll the Fire die if on fire, and use the Fire die bonus when coasting.



Where does it say that you roll the fire die when coasting if you are on fire? I thought you only roll when you assign the movement die to the on fire car? Since you assign dice to coast after every other working car has already moved, it already finished its movement for that round.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192374

Trending Articles