by pinkled5
GreenbackLaborParty wrote:
czechsmex wrote:
My car has been shot to take its second damage. The damage token moves my car onto a mine. Do I take a third damage token from hitting this mine?
(This matters in some circumstances — perhaps taking that third damage token gives me a final chance to blast off across the finish line.)
(This matters in some circumstances — perhaps taking that third damage token gives me a final chance to blast off across the finish line.)
Yes, if the shot causes you to be moved unto an event that triggers another shot or damage, you need to fullfill it.
I believe this is incorrect. The rulebook on page 6 says "An inoperable car cannot take additional damage." The 2nd damage immediately renders the card inoperable so the 3rd damage is ignored.