by ironregime
beren14 wrote:
Is a used item (lucky stone, angel feather, etc) returned to the deck after use or is it completely out of the game. The rules say "discard this item after you use it". I ask because with the crystal ball it can make a difference. Can I use the crystal ball to retrieve a "discarded item" to put it on top again?
Discarded cards are placed into discard piles (one per card type).
The FAQ says "The Crystal Ball can be used only to look through undrawn Item and Event cards (not discarded Item or Event cards)."