by Becq
Lord frost wrote:
So would you say that
box 1 spoiler
[o]The island that applies it's garrison to all endeavors (can't remember the letter) would also apply to a ship to ship raid at that island?[/o]
box 1 spoiler
[o]The island that applies it's garrison to all endeavors (can't remember the letter) would also apply to a ship to ship raid at that island?[/o]
I would say that, yes.
(Box 1 spoiler)
[o] Island E (the one you mentioned) says that "The garrison defends against all endeavors", and I don't see any reason that wouldn't include any particular type of endeavor (so long as it's one that can be "defended" against), including ship raids. It wouldn't include
(Box 2 spoiler)
[o]a raid against a colony, because the colony is considered a different region.[/o]
Side note: I'm making an assumption here that island powers should be read as applying only to "this region" by default. Without this assumption, a rules lawyer COULD argue that the power applies globally, and that while most of the other islands do specify "this region" or "here", Island E does not. I choose to apply common sense here.[/o]
Hope that's helpful, but keep in mind that it's only my opinion.