by Antistone
pilotbob wrote:
The one that gets me is the positive mutation that lets you cure a disease at any time.
I think in another thread someone said you had to discard down first then you could do the cure but we wondered why it differed from being able to play an Event card if you went over your hand limit to satisfy the limit.
I think in another thread someone said you had to discard down first then you could do the cure but we wondered why it differed from being able to play an Event card if you went over your hand limit to satisfy the limit.
Well the answer is in the Compiled FAQ thread, for what that's worth. I seem to recall reading that there had been a designer response confirming the answer, but worded in such a way as to suggest that the only reason you couldn't is that they didn't consider that case when writing the rules and so coincidentally chose a wording (in the rulebook) that implies that you can't (the rulebook says that you can discard cards or play events; it doesn't say you can play other cards).