by vitus979
peltazoid wrote:
vitus979 wrote:
De_3x wrote:
Can a motorcycle use the Road Die if it ends its movement on a space already occupied by another vehicle?
This is mis-stated. If a motorcycle opts to use the Road Die, it has not yet ended its movement until it has used that additional movement. Slams are only determined at the end of all movement.
As far as I'm aware you cannot opt to use the road die until you know you have started on -> passed solely through -> ended on a road space, if that last road space also contains a vehicle then a slam happens, if the space is empty then the road die can be applied.
It looks like the rule is ambiguous. We probably need a rules clarification. On page 19 under "Drifting" under the Motorcycle rules it says
"While moving, a motorcycle may drift through ALL
other road vehicles without causing a slam. If a
motorcycle ends its move in the same space as
another road vehicle, it results in a slam as normal. "
bolding mine...but on page 13 under "Road Die" it says
"On each player’s turn, after moving, if their road
vehicle started on and moved on only road spaces, that
road vehicle may immediately gain moves equal to the
road die"
So the question essentially boils down to "Does a motorcycle 'end its move' before Road Die movement is applied, or after?".