Quantcast
Channel: Rob Daviau | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192404

Reply: Unmatched: The Witcher – Steel and Silver:: Rules:: Re: Can the same ongoing scheme stack?

$
0
0

by Tcaalaw

zeromaker wrote:

So today my kid had the Tawny Owl ongoing scheme in effect. After a few turns, he played the other Tawny Owl scheme. He didn't keep it in play, he just did the actions and discarded it like a regular scheme. The original Tawny Owl remained in effect for 2 more turns.

Did we play this correctly?


You didn't play it correctly, but you got to the same result as if you had. When the second Tawny Owl was played, the first Tawny Owl should have been immediately discarded and the second Tawny Owl would have taken its place. However, since apparently the conditions for keeping Tawny Owl in play at the end of the turn were met (since you said the first Tawny Owl remained in effect), then the second Tawny Owl would have remained in play, so the net effect on game play was the same.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192404

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>