Quantcast
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192125

Reply: Cthulhu: Death May Die – Fear of the Unknown: Animal Allies:: Rules:: Re: Animal Allies - Movement - The same as Investigators for all intents and purposes?

by supercell2o2

Christhelibrarian wrote:

Do you all assume the animal Allie’s can move once per owner’s turn? As opposed to once per each investigators turn…

Based on the rules as written, once per Owner Turn. If you are not the owner you cannot optionally move them up to 3 spaces, BUT if you move you MAY bring any Allies in the same space with you. Even if you are NOT the owner, and the owner must allow it.

To further cement this, there's a clarification: If an effect makes an investigator gain an Ally during the game..., their miniature enters into that investigator's space.

Lending credence to Animal Allies being owned Allies, much like the Discovery Cards. Though some of them say 'Investigators' indicating that the Allies effects may be used by anyone in their space, but still only once per turn.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192125

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>