by mark_c
Verf1234 wrote:
Yesterday we had a few fun games, but the above question came up. one player ended their movement on a pit trap and survived the damage die roll. But there wasnt anymore movement left to move away from the pittrap. Does that mean the car is eliminated because it ended the movement on impassable terrain?
I would rule that no, it is not eliminated:
Under Obstacles (Maximum Chrome page 11), the rules state:
"Impassable space: A road vehicle that enters an impassable space is eliminated." (my emboldening)
Specifiically, the vehicle entered a pit trap, and evaded it, rather than entering an impassable space.
The rules do not include anything about a vehicle being eliminated if in an impassable space at the end of their turn (as stated for remaining in a space occupied by a chopper)
I agree the vehicle is now on a pit trap that has become an impassable space, but it is allowed to exit that space including "it may continue moving if it has moves left.". I would allow it to move at the start of the next turn.
Finally, having a game where all players are reluctant to enter and flip Hazard tokens because of too many insta-death possibilities makes for a very boring game.