Ok, so I think that move would be legit.
According to the FAQ:
The steps of a roll are:
The elder ones rules about a stage being defeated:
And I'm not home to check my cards but I believe the summon at gate effects are listed in the "when revealed" boxes. (Please correct me if I'm wrong!)
So with all that, it seems like that would be allowed.
According to the FAQ:
"If the sanity was lost because of tentacles rolled, the insanity only activates after resolving the other effects of the roll. This happens because the tentacles are only applied after all other effects."
The steps of a roll are:
"2. Resolve Effects:
- Resolve any effects that may be tied to the result of the roll.
(Examples: “If wounded…”,“If it survives an attack…”, “When the
enemy dies…”)
3. Apply Any Tentacles:
- Lose 1 sanity for each tentacle rolled (move your marker 1 space to
the right on your sanity track)."
- Resolve any effects that may be tied to the result of the roll.
(Examples: “If wounded…”,“If it survives an attack…”, “When the
enemy dies…”)
3. Apply Any Tentacles:
- Lose 1 sanity for each tentacle rolled (move your marker 1 space to
the right on your sanity track)."
The elder ones rules about a stage being defeated:
"When a Stage has wounds equal to or greater than its health, that Stage
is defeated. Move that Stage card to the side to reveal the next and
resolve its “When Revealed” effect."
is defeated. Move that Stage card to the side to reveal the next and
resolve its “When Revealed” effect."
And I'm not home to check my cards but I believe the summon at gate effects are listed in the "when revealed" boxes. (Please correct me if I'm wrong!)
So with all that, it seems like that would be allowed.