by Axel
LOL! It's true. The typo is there. Would you believe I had never paid much attention to that paragraph in the rulebook? I already knew the basic rules, so I skipped the examples.You may only attack a territory that is adjacent
(touching) to one of your own. Examples: Exiled
States of America may attack Nunavut, Canada,
Republique du Quebec and Iceland GRC. Saharan
Empire may attack Egypt, Andorra and Amazon
Desert. At the western and eastern edges of the
board, Northwestern Oil Emirate is considered
adjacent to, and may attack, Pevek.
(touching) to one of your own. Examples: Exiled
States of America may attack Nunavut, Canada,
Republique du Quebec and Iceland GRC. Saharan
Empire may attack Egypt, Andorra and Amazon
Desert. At the western and eastern edges of the
board, Northwestern Oil Emirate is considered
adjacent to, and may attack, Pevek.
So, I am with the rest of the guys. This is a typo, probably either the writer was used to the rules of original risk, or the connection was removed from the map due to design and they they didn't realize that it was mentioned in the instructions.
Go with how it look in the board, the Risk 2210 board is known for being very balanced and dynamic, and we already knew it has been changed from the original to remove some connections and add more territories.
(And BTW, yes... an error in the printing of the board is much more catastrophic and has bigger consequences. It has happened and when it does, it always becomes very very widely known. See Risk Onyx.)