by pmw57
heitcabr wrote:
1- must the victims make a speed roll to escape the attic (as requested by the tile), or does the text on that tile have no effect on them?
The survival guide says: "Victims react to house dangers and required rolls as if they were monsters. A victim cannot go through an unexplored door."
The speed roll on the attic tile is a danger, and the rulebook says "monsters can ignore any harmful text on a room tile".
As a result, victims don't have to make a speed roll to escape the attic.
heitcabr wrote:
2- what's the difference between losing 1 of a trait and losing 1 point of a trait? I know losing 1 might, for example, means going down 1 space in the might track. Does losing 1 point of might mean the same thing??
Yes that's right.
heitcabr wrote:
3- when I defend against an attack, may I use a weapon or other item?
Weapons are only for attack, so no they can't be used for defense. The armor is about the only item that can be used for defense, for its text explicitly allows that.
heitcabr wrote:
4- In my turn, if I'm in the same room with another explorer, may I get a card from him/her?
Yes, that is still allowed. Be aware though that according to the normal rules, you cannot use what you obtained until your next turn. That's because for each item, you can do only one of the following things: use/trade/drop/steal/pick up
heitcabr wrote:
5- when discovering a new room with text and a card symbol, which takes effect first? Does it even matter?
If the Feast haunt has already happened, you aren't allowed by its rules to discover a new room. Otherwise though the card symbol occurs first before any text on the card.