Quantcast
Channel: Rob Daviau | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192016

Reply: Risk Legacy:: Rules:: Re: Rules query: movement

$
0
0

by theresonlyoneMELLO

I have a further question into this rule of expansion. We played our first 2 games this past weekend, and there was some debate over expansion from starting position. One player played his starting position in Western Australia, and he had enough troops to expand into the Asian continent. But he said he wasn't allowed because Asia was not adjacent to Australia. Is that true? There is a sea-line connecting Indonesia and the bottom of Asia. Isn't that considered "adjacent" in this game? Or am I wrong and he was right?

My argument is that if you can't expand like that on the first turn of the game, then why would you be allowed to expand across sea-lines like that the rest of the game? Or even attack across sea-lines?

Can anyone help clear this up? Thanks!

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 192016

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>